We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)


Local Councillors and Campaigners

Within the constituency, there are two Liberal Democrats on Chiltern District Council, two on Chesham Town Council and one on Little Chalfont Parish Council.

Focus leaflets are distributed in many parts of the district, informing local residents about what we are doing. These leaflets are available on this website here


Mrs Vera Head

10 Cherry Orchard, Amersham HP6 6LE Email verahead@outlook.com Tel 01494 727254


Councillor Alan Bacon

Alan Bacon

Windrush, Bellingdon, Chesham HP5 2XN Email abacon@chiltern.gov.uk Tel 01494 774870

Chiltern District Council: member for Asheridge Vale and Lowndes

Alan has been a member of the Council since 2003 and was re-elected in 2007, 2011 and 2015. He currently sits on the Appeals and Complaints Committee, the Appointment of External Members Panel, the Audit and Standards Committee, the Chiltern & South Bucks Joint Overview & Scruitny Committee and the Resources Overview Committee.

Chesham Town Council: member for Lowndes

Alan has been a member of the Town Council since 1991. He is currently a member of the Planning Committee and the Finance Committee and also sits on the Staffing and Strategy Working Group, the Parking Review Working Party and the Gym & Swim Working Group.

Chesham Town Councillor Mohammad Fayyaz

Mohammad Fayyaz

Member of Chesham Town Council for Asheridge Vale

11 Chalk Hill, Chesham HP5 2DN Email mfayyaz@chesham.gov.uk Mobile 0777 202 7829

Mo has been a member of the Town Council since 2007. From 2007 - 2011 he represented Vale ward and from 2011 onwards he transferred to Asheridge Vale.

He is currently a member of the Staffing Committee, the Recreation and the Arts Committee, the Local Plan Working Party and the Lowndes Park Working Party.

Chesham Campaigners


(l-r) Dee Kirby, Frances Kneller and Ruth Juett

Ruth Juett

17 Sayward Close, Chesham HP5 3DP 07942 895566 Email ruthbabe@uwclub.net

Dee Kirby - Chess Valley

Higher Blackwell, Blackwell Hall Lane, Amersham,HP5 1TN. Mobile 07791868571. Email: davina10001@gmail.com

Frances Kneller - Ridgeway

6 Ridgeway Close, Chesham, HP5 2EP. Mobile 07711859537 Email: franceskneller@hotmail.com

Chris Spruytenburg

35 Nalders Road, Chesham HP5 3DQ Mobile 07864868629

Ballinger, South Heath & Chartridge

Chiltern District Councillor Peter Jones

Peter Jones

20 The Warren, Chartridge, Chesham HP5 2RY


Tel 01494 784681. Mobile 07850972507

Peter has been a member of Chiltern District Council since 1991. He represented Chartridge from 1991-2003, when the ward included Ballinger and South Heath. He is the Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group and is currently sits on the Appointment of External Members Panel, the Chiltern Lifesty;e Centre Scrutiny Sub-Committee, the Governance and Electoral Arrangements Committee, the Joint Staffing Committee, the Licensing Committee, the Planning Committee and the Services Overview Committee.

He is also a member of the Chartridge Parish Council, which is non party poltical.

He has stood for Parliament on five occasions: Milton Keynes South West, 1997; Aylesbury, 2001 and 2005; Milton Keynes South, 2010, and Chesham & Amersham 2017.

Little Chalfont

Little Chalfont Parish Councillor David Rafferty


76 St Nicholas Close, Little Chalfont HP7 9NP Email de.rafferty@virgin.net Tel 01494 764579

David joined Litle Chalfont Parish Council in 2011. He is Vice Chairman of the Council, vice chairman of the Planning Committee, a member of the Village Hall Committee, the Westwood Park Working Party and the Remembrance Service Working Party. He previously lived in Amersham and was a member of Amersham Town Council from 1995 until 2007.